Greater Mankato Growth’s local business award winners announced

MANKATO – 10/8/15
Ahren Backman | Afternoon Reporter

The winners of Greater Mankato Growth’s business awards have been announced. Community Bank and Tailwind Group are taking home the prestigious Hall of Fame award. The young professional of the year award is going to Elizabeth Harstad of Greater Mankato Area United Way. A special CityArt “Peoples Choice” award will be revealed at the event.

The award ceremony will take place November 17th from 5:30 to 8:30 at the Verizon Wireless Center.

Greater Mankato Growth partnered with Visit Mankato, and City Center Partnership to present the awards.

Here is a full list of award winners:

Hall of Fame: Community Bank and Tailwind Group

Distinguished Business Award: Champion Auto Enterprises, LLC

Entrepreneurial Business Award: Freedom Home Care, LLC

Brian Fazio Business Education Partnership Award: South Central College & CliftonLarsonAllen (Annual Ag Symposium)

Hap Halligan Leadership Award: Eric Oleson

Young Professional of the Year: Elizabeth Harstad

Bring It Home Award: Minnesota Vikings 50th Training Camp

Hospitality Award: Peter Olson, Children’s Museum of Southern Minnesota

Renovation Over $3,000,000:Children’s Museum of Southern Minnesota Building – Children’s Museum of Southern Minnesota and City of Mankato

New Construction Over $5,000,000: Profinium Place – Tailwind Group and Mid Rise Holdings


Land of Memories Park Closes Due to High Water Elementary students participating in regional science and engineering fair at Minnesota State Mankato Flooding Closes Judson Bottom Road Woodbury felon facing weapons charges for alleged Mankato assualt Men face more than marijuana charges following 4-20 traffic stop Highway 93 reopens between Henderson and Highway 169