Laven named Chair of Region Nine Development Commission

Mankato City Council member Mike Laven has been named Chair of the Region Nine Development Commission. 

Region Nine works with counties, cities, townships, and schools throughout South Central Minnesota to identify solutions for community and economic development, transportation, and more.

Laven has served on the commission since 2019 and takes over for Steve Rohlfing, whose term ended this year.

More about: